Anoka County Government

Anoka County is the fourth most populous county in the state of Minnesota. The county seat is in the namesake city of Anoka, which is derived from the Dakota word anokatanhan, meaning “on or from both sides”, referring to its location on the banks of the Rum River.

The largest city in the county is Blaine, which is also the thirteenth largest city in Minnesota and the eighth largest Twin Cities suburb.

Anoka County includes:

City of Andover
City of Anoka
City of Bethel
City of Blaine
City of Nowthen
City of Centerville
City of Circle Pines
City of Columbus
City of Columbia Heights
City of Coon Rapids
City of East Bethel
City of Fridley
City of Ham Lake
City of Hilltop
City of Lexington
City of Lino Lakes
Township of Linwood
City of Oak Grove
City of Ramsey
City of St. Francis
City of Spring Lake Park

See Your Business Here!

Do You Own an Anoka County Area Business?

New Customers Are LOOKING FOR YOU!

If you’re a local business serving the Anoka County metro area, then My Hometown Values offers an ideal opportunity to put your business in front of prospective clients.  Give us a call today!